AboutUs

Licensed by China’s State Administration for Industry and Commerce and State Administration for Cultural Heritage, Beijing Johan Auction Co., Ltd. is a professional artwork auction house with auction qualification of the first-grade cultural relics. With a strong sense of responsibility, and a commitment to integrity, Johan Auction has been acting honestly and ethically complying with the law, providing customers with top-notch items and professional service. Our auction business covers Chinese paintings and calligraphy, porcelain crafts, oil paintings and sculptures, etc. We handle regular artwork auctions in every spring and autumn. In 2009, we took the lead in offering the thematic auction of Chinese ancient damaged treasures named as “Still Precious” which won wide recognition and praise among insiders and collectors.

Chinese paintings and calligraphy have always been the focus of domestic collection industry. Johan Auction endeavors to contribute to this field. In the 2010 Autumn Auction, our company offered the album of “Wang Duo’s Calligraphy of Poetry Manuscript in Running Script” in the 66mo format which was written mainly in running script as well as regular and cursive scripts with powerful strokes, vigorous momentum and a free and natural spirit and enjoys high value in arts and historic research.

In the recent spring and autumn auctions of porcelain crafts, Johan Auction supervised and selected carefully to offer a series of important and valuable items which achieved significant effects and performance, including Tea-Dust Glaze Brush Pot Carved Kneaded Famille Ganoderma in Qianlong Period, Lavender Grey Glaze Crabapple-Shaped Flared-Rim Vase in Qianlong Period, Green Glaze on Yellow Background Bowl Carved Eight Cranes in Yongzheng Period, Two-Handle Bottle Carved Blue and White Flower Patterns in Qianlong Period, White Jade Spoon-Shaped Covered Burner Carved Taotie Design in Qianlong Period and so on.

The thematic auction “Still Precious” is a unique business of Johan Auction. The lots in the auction are damaged but still boast artistic, cultural and historic value. Till now, it has provided collectors with numerous rare damaged items with high value in collection, exhibition and research.

Adhering to the conduct philosophy of seriousness, earnest, professionalism, standardization and innovation, under the unremitting efforts of all colleagues, Johan Auction endeavors to become a high-quality auction house and contribute to all the customers and Chinese artwork auction markets sincerely.

关于中汉

        北京中汉拍卖有限公司是经国家工商管理部门和国家文物管理部门批准成立,具有一类文物拍卖资质的专业性艺术品拍卖公司。中汉拍卖秉承诚信守法、规范经营的理念,本着高度的责任心为客户提供优质拍品和专业化的服务。拍卖项目包括:中国书画、瓷器工艺品、古籍善本,古美术文献等。于每年春秋两季定期举办大型艺术品拍卖会;并于2009年率先推出了以古代瓷珍暨工艺品残器为主题的“犹珍”专题拍卖会,受到了业内人士及广大藏家的认可与好评。

        中国书画历来为国内收藏的重心,中汉拍卖力求在该领域作出成绩。2010年秋拍,公司推出了六十六开本《王铎行书诗文稿墨迹》册页,全册以行书为主,兼及真、草,笔力雄健,气势跌宕超逸,率意天真,具有较高的艺术价值和历史研究价值。
        近年来在春秋两季之瓷器工艺品拍卖会上,中汉拍卖严格把关,精心筛选,先后推出了清乾隆茶叶末釉捏塑粉彩福寿灵芝纹笔筒、清乾隆粉青釉撇口海棠尊、清雍正黄地绿彩八鹤纹碗、清乾隆青花缠枝花卉福寿纹双如意耳抱月瓶、清乾隆白玉饕餮纹匜式流盖炉等一系列重要拍品,效果显著,业绩斐然。
        “犹珍”专题拍卖是中汉拍卖的特色经营项目。“犹珍”拍品的品相虽有残缺之憾,但其艺术、文化、历史价值却虽残犹珍。举办至今,已为藏家提供了众多难得一见的具有较高收藏、陈列、研究价值的残器精品。
        秉持严肃、认真、专业、规范及不断创新的操守和理念,在全体同仁的不懈努力下,中汉拍卖将力争成为一家优质拍卖企业,永远真诚地面对客户和中国艺术品拍卖市场。